Riding the Carousel of Hope: Carousel Believes by Nguyen Si Kha

In October 2022, Vietnamese electronic artist Nguyen Si Kha released his sophomore album, “Always August,” a sonic journey filled with vibrant melodies and introspective atmospheres. Amongst its ten tracks, “Carousel Believes” stands out as a beacon of optimism, inviting listeners to embrace hope and persevere through challenges. Let’s hop aboard this metaphorical carousel and explore the elements that make this song so captivating.

1. A Dreamy Lullaby:

The track opens with a gentle piano melody, reminiscent of a lullaby. This creates a sense of calmness and introspection, setting the stage for the emotional journey to come.

2. Soaring Synths and Uplifting Beats:

However, “Carousel Believes” is not merely a melancholic ballad. Soon, warm synth pads and uplifting beats join the melody, gradually building a sense of hope and optimism. The contrast between the initial introspective atmosphere and the evolving, uplifting soundscape is truly captivating.

3. A Vocal Journey of Self-Discovery:

Nguyen Si Kha’s vocals add another layer of depth to the song. They are soft and ethereal, conveying a sense of vulnerability and introspection. The lyrics, though sung in Vietnamese, translate to themes of resilience, holding onto dreams, and finding strength within oneself. Even for non-Vietnamese speakers, the emotional message shines through.

4. Building Momentum and Emotional Release:

The song’s arrangement is masterful. As the track progresses, the instrumentation builds, adding layers of percussion and soaring synth lines. This creates a sense of momentum and emotional release, culminating in a euphoric climax that feels like reaching the peak of a metaphorical carousel ride.

5. A Touch of Melancholy:

Despite its overall optimistic tone, “Carousel Believes” retains a touch of melancholy. This bittersweetness adds depth and realism to the message of hope, acknowledging the challenges that life throws our way.

6. A Universal Message of Hope:

While the lyrics are specific to the artist’s experience, the message of “Carousel Believes” transcends language and cultural barriers. It is a universal anthem of hope, resilience, and the power of believing in oneself, even when faced with adversity.


Nguyen Si Kha’s “Carousel Believes” is a testament to the power of music to uplift and inspire. Its blend of dreamy soundscapes, soaring melodies, and introspective lyrics creates an emotional journey that resonates with listeners regardless of language or background. The song serves as a gentle reminder to hold onto hope, believe in ourselves, and find joy in the journey, even when faced with challenges. So, turn up the volume, let the music carry you away, and remember that sometimes, all it takes is a little bit of belief to reach the peak of your own personal carousel.


  • Q: Where can I listen to “Carousel Believes” and “Always August”?

A: You can find “Carousel Believes” on various streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube Music. The full album, “Always August,” is also available on these platforms.

  • Q: What other artists sound similar to Nguyen Si Kha?

A: If you enjoy “Carousel Believes,” you might also like artists like Bonobo, Tycho, and Maribou State, who explore similar chillwave, downtempo, and electronic soundscapes with a focus on emotional resonance.

  • Q: Are there any translations available for the lyrics?

A: While the original lyrics are in Vietnamese, some fans have created online translations to help listeners understand the song’s meaning. You can search online for “Carousel Believes” lyrics translation to find these interpretations.

  • Q: Does Nguyen Si Kha have other music available?

A: Yes! “Always August” is his second album, and he also has a debut album titled “Skywalk” released in 2021. You can find his music on various streaming platforms and his social media pages.

  • Q: How can I stay updated on Nguyen Si Kha’s music?

A: You can follow him on social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook for updates on new releases, live performances, and other news.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button